Cedar Grove UMC
Monday, September 21, 2020
Reaching Out, Growing Close, Changing Lives Through Jesus Christ

Leadership & Committees

The Church Council


Pastor:  Glen Arnold
Council Chairperson:  Mitzi Roby
Recording Secretary:  Diana Seen
Committee Chairs: 
     Finance - Betsy Weinkam
     Sanctuary/Sunday - Sandra Burns
     SPRC - Terry Prosser
     Trustees - Paul Seen
Lay Leader:  Greg Witte

Lay Members to Annual Conference:  Mike Haas, Greg Witte, and Jeanne Haas(Reserved)
Martha Lydia Circle/Women's Ministry:  Linda Keiffer
Men's Ministry: Greg Witte & Will Seger

Missions Representative:  Ingrid Quimby-High
Sunday School Superintendent:  Sharon Staley
Treasurer:  Bill Kline
Worship Coordinators:  Doug Sheidy & Trish Blankinship
Youth Ministry:  Pam Foster
Church Council At Large:  Kevin Roby

Church Committees and Members:

Staff Parish Relations Committee:
Terry Prosser (Chairperson)

Tina Bucolo, Karen Johnson, Shirley Reio - 2020
Terry Prosser, Crystal Rice, Matt Parks - 2021
Cindy Rothhass, Ed Komen, Greg Witte - 2022
  Currently meets quarterly at call of chair 

Trustees Committee:

Paul Seen (Chairperson)
Paul Seen, Mike Haas, Travis Chandler - 2020
Peggy L'Hommedieu, Howard Deew, Doug Ward - 2021
Kevin Roby, Renee Power, Pam Morton - 2022
  Currently meets every other month

Nominations & Lay Leadership Development:

Bill Kline, Diana Seen - 2020
Sharon Staley, Trish Wood - 2021
Mitzi Roby, Steve Viscarra - 2022
  Pastor is permanent chairperson
      Meets 2-3 times late Summer/Early Fall  to fill vacancies  

Missions Committee:

Ingrid Quimby-High (Chairperson)
Mary Day, Julie McNamee - 2020
Ingrid High, Marjorie Johnson - 2021
Pam Morton - 2022
  Currently meets quarterly at call of chair
Finance Committee:
Betsy Weinkam (Chairperson)
Bill Kline (Treasurer)
Sharon Staley (Secretary)
Sanctuary/Sunday Committee:
Sandra Burns (Chairperson)
Debbie Huffman, Betsy Weinkam - 2020
Sandra Burns, Janice Komen - 2021
Marjorie Johnson, Randy Smith - 2022
Those listed above represent you, the membership of Cedar Grove UMC.  If you have a question, suggestion, comment or concern, please contact the individual responsible for the area of interest.  Of course, you may always contact the Council Chairperson or the Pastor.

Office Staff:

Office Administrator: 
Seth Johnson
Bookkeeper:  Megan Jackson